Skip to content ↓

Chingford Foundation School

Term Dates

Term Dates 2016-17

Tuesday 6th September 2016 to Wednesday 21st December 2016

(NB: Only Year 7 and 12 pupils will start back on Tuesday 6th September 2016 - attending for the morning only; ALL pupils then return to school on Wednesday  7th September)

[INSET Day - Friday 7th October - only pupils taking part in trips / sitting exams are required to attend]

[Half-term break: Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October]

 

Wednesday 4th January 2017 to Friday 7th April 2017

[INSET Day - Wednesday 4th January - only Year 11 and some Year 12s / 13s are required to attend]

[Half-term break: Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February]

 

Monday 24th April 2017 to Wednesday 19th July 2017

[Bank holiday closure: Monday 1st May]
[Half-term break: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June]

[INSET Day - Friday 9th June - only pupils sitting GCSE / AS-Level / A-Level exams are required to attend]

 

 

Term Dates 2017-18

Tuesday 5th September 2017 to Friday 22nd December 2017

[Half-term break: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October]

 

Monday 8th January 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018

[Half-term break: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February]

 

Monday 16th April 2018 to Friday 20th July 2018

[Bank holiday closure: Monday 7th May]
[Half-term break: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June]

 

NB: 2 Staff Training Days are still to be allocated from within the above dates