Quick Links

Useful Links

Chingford Foundation School

We pride ourselves on our unique environment which equips every student with skills, knowledge and enriching experiences.

Visit Site

A FIRM FOUNDATIONFOR LIFE

Term Dates and the School Day 

Term Dates 2020-2021

Please note that for 2020-2021 we are operating a staggered start to the year in order to support safe practices during the Covid19 pandemic. This means that not all year groups will return to school on Wednesday 2nd September. Please refer to our Covid 19 information page and the Handbooks for further details on when your child's year groups will return to school.

Autumn Term 1: Wednesday 2nd September to Friday 23rd October 2020

Autumn half term holiday: Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October 2020

Autumn term 2: Monday 2nd November to Friday 18th December 2020

Christmas Holiday: Monday 21st December 2020 to Friday 1st January 2021

Spring Term 1: Monday 4th January to Friday 12th February 2021

Spring Half term holiday: Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February 2021

Spring Term 2: Monday 22nd February to Thursday 1st April 2021

Easter holiday: Friday 2nd April to Friday 16th April 2021

Summer Term 1: Monday 19th April to Friday 28th May 2021

Summer Half Term Holiday: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021

Summer Term 2: Monday 7th June to Wednesday 21st July 2021

Curriculum Days 2020-2021

Curriculum days are teacher training days. Students do not attend school on these days. However, in some cases groups of students will be invited school to undertake mock examinations.

Tuesday 1st September 2020; Thursday 15th and Friday 16th October 2020; Wednesday 9th December 2020; Thursday 13th May 2021; Tuesday 22nd June 2021

The School Day 2020-2021

Please note that the School Day Timings quoted below constitute our normal school day. We have amended the school day for re-opening in September 2020 in order to support safe practices during the Covid19 pandemic. Please refer to our Covid19 information page and the Handbooks for further details

 

The Chingford Foundation School Day 

Time

Activity

7.30am

School opens to students

8.35am

Students due onsite

8.40-9.00am

Registration/assembly

9.00-10.00am

Period 1

10.00-11.00am

Period 2

11.00-11.20am

Break

11.20am-12.20pm

Period 3

12.20-1.20pm

Period 4

1.20-2.05pm

Lunch

2.10-3.15pm

Period 5 and registration

3.15-4.30pm

After-school provisions