Skip to content ↓

Chingford Foundation School

Term Dates

Term Dates 2019-20

Monday 2nd September 2019 - Staff Training Day

Tuesday 3rd September 2019 to Friday 20th December 2019 - Autumn Term

(Only Year 7 and 12 pupils attend on Tuesday 3rd September; all others return on Wednesday 4th September)

(Staff Training Days: Thursday 10th & Friday 11th October)

[Half-term break: Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October]

(Staff Training Day: Wednesday 4th December - only Y11s attend on this day)

 

Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020 - Spring Term

[Half-term break: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February]

 

Monday 20th April 2020 to Friday 17th July 2020 - Summer Term

[Bank holiday closure: Friday 8th May]

[Half-term break: Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May]

(Staff Training Day: Friday 12th June - only Y11s attend on this day)

Monday 20th July 2020 - Staff Training Day

 

 

DRAFT Term Dates 2020-21

Tuesday 1st September 2020 - Staff Training Day

Wednesday 2nd September 2020 to Friday 18th December 2020 - Autumn Term

[Half-term break: Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October]

 

Monday 4th January 2021 to Thursday 1st April 2021 - Spring Term

[Half-term break: Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February]

 

Monday 19th April 2021 to Wednesday 21st July 2021 - Summer Term

[Bank holiday closure: Monday 3rd May]

[Half-term break: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June]

 

[Note: Staff Training Days still to be allocated]